playground with children playing

Welcome

The City of Empire is a growing city on the southeast edge of the Twin Cities urbanized area, home to the Whitetail Woods Regional County Park
public works building

Public Works Rental

The rental area of the Public Works building faces Vermillion River Trail. Reservations are made on a first come, first served basis
wooden little library

Public Notices

Notices will be posted at Empire City Hall, 3385 197th Street W; Castle Rock Bank; and on the City's website

public works equipment

Employment Opportunities

We welcome you as an applicant for employment with The City of Empire, and it's our policy to provide equal opportunity in employment
tennis court

Plans

Learn about Empire's social, cultural and economical strategies and actions for sustaining a vibrant community
person reading tablet

Newsletters

Our newsletters in PDF format help residents stay connected with current events and developments with Empire's community

Community Calendar

July 2024
30 1
Yoga
Monday, July 1, 2024 at 5:00 PM to
Monday, July 1, 2024 at 6:00 PM
2 3 4 5 6
Exercise Class
Saturday, July 6, 2024 at 8:00 AM to
Saturday, July 6, 2024 at 9:00 AM
7 8
Yoga
Monday, July 8, 2024 at 5:00 PM to
Monday, July 8, 2024 at 6:00 PM
Park and Recreation Mtg.
Monday, July 8, 2024 at 7:00 PM to
Monday, July 8, 2024 at 8:00 PM
9
City Council
Tuesday, July 9, 2024 at 7:00 PM to
Tuesday, July 9, 2024 at 8:00 PM
10 11 12 13
Exercise Class
Saturday, July 13, 2024 at 8:00 AM to
Saturday, July 13, 2024 at 9:00 AM
14
Summer Entertainment
Sunday, July 14, 2024 at 7:00 PM to
Sunday, July 14, 2024 at 7:00 PM
15
Yoga
Monday, July 15, 2024 at 5:00 PM to
Monday, July 15, 2024 at 6:00 PM
16
Planning Commission
Tuesday, July 16, 2024 at 8:00 PM to
Tuesday, July 16, 2024 at 9:00 PM
17 18 19 20
Exercise Class
Saturday, July 20, 2024 at 8:00 AM to
Saturday, July 20, 2024 at 9:00 AM
21 22
Yoga
Monday, July 22, 2024 at 5:00 PM to
Monday, July 22, 2024 at 6:00 PM
Park and Recreation Mtg.
Monday, July 22, 2024 at 7:00 PM to
Monday, July 22, 2024 at 8:00 PM
23
City Council
Tuesday, July 23, 2024 at 7:00 PM to
Tuesday, July 23, 2024 at 8:00 PM
24 25 26 27
Exercise Class
Saturday, July 27, 2024 at 8:00 AM to
Saturday, July 27, 2024 at 9:00 AM
28
Summer Entertainment
Sunday, July 28, 2024 at 7:00 PM to
Sunday, July 28, 2024 at 7:00 PM
29
Yoga
Monday, July 29, 2024 at 5:00 PM to
Monday, July 29, 2024 at 6:00 PM
30 31 1 2 3
Jul
15

Yoga

Jul
22

Yoga

Jul
29

Yoga

Discover the City of Empire